Skip to main content

Cancel a single clinic or clinic series

When you cancel a clinic or clinic series that has booked appointments, you can choose to keep or cancel those bookings.

If you choose to cancel the booked appointments, people who provided contact details will receive an automatic text message or email confirming this.

If someone has not provided contact details, they will appear on an unnotified list on the confirmation screen so you can contact them directly. 


How to cancel a single clinic

Select ‘Clinics’ on the main navigation menu. Then select ‘Create and manage clinics on the sub-navigation menu’.

Find the clinic you want to cancel and select 'Change'.

Review the clinic overview page and select ‘Cancel the session’ and then ‘Continue’.


Check affected bookings

If the clinic you want to cancel has booked appointments, you will see the number of affected bookings. If there are no affected bookings you can select ‘Cancel session’ to confirm your cancellation or ‘Exit without cancelling’.

Keep booked appointments

To keep the existing bookings, select 'no, do not cancel the appointment but cancel the session' then select ‘Continue’.

You will see an overview of the clinic and the number of affected bookings. Select ‘Cancel session’ to confirm. The clinic is now cancelled.

The booked appointments will still take place at their original time and date. You can view them in your appointments list.

Cancel booked appointments

To cancel existing bookings, select ‘yes, cancel the appointment and cancel the session’ and then select ‘Continue’.

You will see an overview of the clinic and the number of affected bookings. Select ‘Cancel appointments’ to confirm.

People who gave contact details will receive an automatic text message or email letting them know their appointment has been cancelled.


How to cancel a clinic series

Select ‘Clinics’ on the main navigation menu. Then select ‘Create and manage clinics on the sub-navigation menu’.

Find the clinic series you want to cancel and select ‘Cancel’.


If there are no booked appointments

If there are no booked appointments in the clinic series, you can check your answers and select ‘Cancel clinic series’ to confirm your cancellation. If you do not want to cancel the clinic series, select ‘Exit without cancelling’.


If your clinic series has booked appointments

If the clinic series you want to cancel has booked appointments, you will be asked to keep or cancel them.

Keeping booked appointments

When you cancel a clinic series and keep the booked appointments, they will still take place at their original time and date. You can view them in your appointments list.

Cancelling booked appointments

When you cancel a clinic series and cancel the appointments, those appointments will not take place.

We will automatically email or text people who provided contact details to let them know their appointment has been cancelled.


Check your answers

Review your choices on the check your answers page.

Depending on your choice to keep or cancel booked appointments, select:

  • ‘Cancel clinic series’ to keep appointments
  • ‘Cancel clinic series and cancel appointments’ to cancel appointments as well

If you do not want to cancel the clinic series, select ‘Exit without cancelling’.

Last edited: 2 September 2026 8:43 am