Skip to main content

Independent Advisory Panel on Data Release (IAPDR) membership

The IAPDR draws together the expertise of individuals representing public and patient voices, as well as professional bodies, and the research community. 

The following people are standing members of the group.

Standing member role Standing member name 
Chair Professor David Forman 
Patient and public voice representative  Iffy Sargeant  
Patient and public voice representative  Judith Bisatt
Patient and public voice representative  (Deputy Chair) John Marsh
Representative of UK Faculty for Public Health‚Äč Dharmishk Parmar
Representative of the National Cancer Research Institute Nicola Keat
Representative from the Association of British Pharmaceutical Industries‚Äč  Bryan Deane
Representative from the Royal College of General Practitioners vacant
Representative from the Office of the National Data Guardian vacant
2 representatives of the academic community, nominated by Health Data Research UK (HDR UK)  and the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) David Seymour (HDR UK) and Russ Viner (NIHR)
Director / Associate Director of Research and Clinical Trials, NHS Digital (observer) Michael Chapman/ Dani Breitinger-Blatt
Other nominated NHS Digital colleagues (observers)  


Further information

Last edited: 21 April 2022 1:09 pm